From one bookworm to another (fellow) bookworm

Lunch break!

I don’t know how to kill time during my lunch break so I do the usual of surfing the web, then I came across to this blog (please click here).

This article was written by Ms. Susy Alexandre, who is a self-confessed born-bookworm. After reading her article, I fell in love with it. I am also a self-confessed bookworm, who appreciate “real books” rather than “e-books”. Ever since the introduction of e-books that can be download and read using your smartphones, I have been very vocal about my dislike in those e-reader devices (like Nook, Kindle, Kobo and even the Android tablets and iPads) simply because like Ms. Susy, I like the feel of the book in my hand, the smell of the pages as you turn it and the feeling of being completely absorbed in it. I rather loose myself into the world of literature wherein I get to learn a lot, from the author’s creativity to the emotion set in each page. In other words, I can relate to Ms. Susy’s article 100%.

With this new age and technology, reading is still a sexy thing to do. But instead of downloading it on your hand-held devices, why not go to your library or bookstore near you and try looking around. Re-live the feeling of the actual book on your hands and inhale the crisp papers that is filled with a whole new world created by the author. Maybe by that time, you might be looking for a coffee shop or that little corner to start reading on your way to a new adventure.

Leave a Reply

