Falling for you (a book review)

First and foremost, it has been awhile since I did a book review. I had been doing it for as long as I remember but lately, I haven’t done any review.

It is close to midnight when I finished the book. The title is Falling for you by Lisa Schroeder and it made me cry towards the end of the book. Literally.

The book is all about the fear of rejection and how poetry help Rae (the main protagonist) express her true feelings by writing it down. Everyone does not want to get rejected but some cannot handle it and sadly, they turn to be disturbed and abusive. For me, I think this is the side that most people tend to deny that there is a problem. It is easy to say to someone that they can simply move on with life after being rejected by people you’ve thought you got connection with. There are some who are in an abusive relationship – they tend to overlook at it, hoping that their partner will somehow change if they will just hold on – not to mention being a punching bag: physically, mentally and emotionally.

This is my biggest fear when entering into a relationship. They say that love is blind and by the look on how people then to be blind that something like this, is not normal at all. It is scary – what if I can’t get out? Will someone be able to help me? These are some of the questions that keeps forming in my head whenever I think about relationships. You might say that I can blame it all to media, being somewhat exaggerating – but what if it is true?

I will rate this 3 out of 5 stars. Definitely worth reading though I have a bit on a problem with regards to the title. I don’t think it is appropriate with the story and even the cover of the book.

What about you? What do you think?

One thought on “Falling for you (a book review)

Leave a Reply

