Thank you 2015 (My yearend journal)

Tomorrow is New Year’s eve and almost everyone is posting things that they are thankful for this 2015, and things that they are looking forward for the next year.

2015 has been a difficult year for me. Let me enumerate it.

Career – The company where I’m working won’t be hiring me, full time after my 6 months with them (mid-April). I always thought that I have found my niche because I started a new career that is way different from my previous job. I came to believed that I’m starting afresh in my career. I was enjoying my job: learning the ins and outs of the corporation plus, I was able to try and somewhat enhanced my writing skills. I guess I came short.

Myself – I thought that my career will define me. I cannot seemed to find what is right for me. I do not know what I want in my life. I think I’m still not over with my mid-life crisis. Until now, I’m struggling with it and I’m praying for enlightenment.

Even if I’m struggling with my trials, I have something to thank for this 2015:

Family – No matter what happens, no matter how difficult life is, my family is always there beside me. They are my personal cheering squad! We do have squabbles, fights and arguments yet at the end of the day, they are there to support me all the way. This also goes out to my relatives, too.

Friends – They are my second family when I am away from them. These people are the ones that stayed by my side when the going gets tough. My collection of friends are small but they are the most trust-worthy and can lend their shoulders when I need to cry on, or their ears when I started to rant out my problems.

I don’t know what 2016 have in store for me. Like everyone, I will be optimistic and be ready to face whatever this new year will offer.

Thank you and good-bye, 2015!

2016, I am ready for you!

Leave a Reply

