Health fear

  
So, I’m currently spending the whole weekend in my aunt’s place. I was asked if I could tutored my 8-year-old cousin and since I’m still vacant, I said yes to her.

Well yesterday, I wasn’t expecting this huge thing will happened to me. I was so scared and really cry in fear. I do not know what exactly happened to me. All I know is that I was waiting for dinner when suddenly my vision seems to spin. I thought quickly that I have a headache although I don’t feel any pain.  I told my aunt that I will lie down and right after that everything is spinning. I don’t feel hungry but I forced myself to eat, thinking that I am that hungry. I never felt that kind of sickness. right after dinner, my aunt gave me a pill for my dizziness but it would not go away.

I started to cry.

Fear crept up, numbing me of my arms and making my heart beat fast. I thought I was that sick! I refused to go to the hospital because I am so scared. My aunt touches my stomach and I started to feel uneased. I told her that I feel I want to vomit and rushed to the bathroom toilet. In a a few seconds, I gushed out my lunch, afternoon snack and dinner. I didn’t stop crying ang my baby cousin went up to me and gave me his mini chocolate bar. He told me that it might help and I felt bad that he get to watch his older cousin crying in fear like a baby. I got a big bite of the chocolate and all of the sudden, my dizziness were lessen and I was able to get up without swinging around. Finally, my aunt and uncle convinced me to rest and sleep. I told them that I can’t go to sleep because I’m scared of not waking up. It is true! It did crossed my mind and when it is your first time you felt this kind of sickness, you will start to think of anything crazy!

Whether you are super health-conscious or not, we really need to take care of ourselves. We don’t know when our body will suddenly went haywire on us. Lesson learned? Listen to what your body is saying to you. Do not be scared of going to the doctors! They are the ones who might be able to help us understand our body and advises us how to take care of it. Soooo… Next time, I need to pay more attention to my body and so do you!

Leave a Reply

